Eurovision Song Contest 2021

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will most likely be held in Rotterdam, the Netherlands in May 2021, after Eurovision 2020 was cancelled due to coronavirus. Find all the information about Eurovision 2021: Date, City, Participants, Arena, Eurovision Village, Euroclub and Euro Café

We will update this page with all the information about Eurovision 2021 as it appears.

When is Eurovision 2021?

Eurovision 2021 will be held in May. The dates have not been announced yet.

The Eurovision week will have three shows: Semi-final 1 on Tuesday, Semi-final 2 on Thursday and the Grand Final on Saturday.

Host City: Rotterdam?

Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will most possibly be held in Rotterdam, the Netherlands.

The European Broadcasting Union, EBU and the Dutch broadcasters NPO, NOS and AVROTROS are continuing their talks with the City of Rotterdam to see if it's possible to stage Eurovision Song Contest 2021 in Rotterdam.

Two of the three hosts intended for Eurovision 2020, Chantal Janzen, and Edsilia Rombley have updated their Instagram Bio with "Presenter @eurovision 2021 Rotterdam" and "Host ESC2021". It surely looks like Rotterdam 2021, and that the same hosts will guide us through next year's contest:

Chantal Janzen Instagram
Edsilia Rombley Instagram

Arena: Rotterdam Ahoy?

Rotterdam's Ahoy Arena was chosen as the arena for Eurovision Song Contest 2020. If Eurovision 2021 will be held in Rotterdam, the contest will most likely be held in Ahoy.

The director of Ahoy Arena in Rotterdam, Jolanda Jansen, says:

– We will do everything we can to organise Eurovision 2021 in Ahoy Arena.

Rotterdam Ahoy consists of three halls with the largest being with a capacity of 15,000, which meets all the conditions set by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU).

Two smaller halls in the complex have a capacity of 6,000 and 4,000, Perfect for delegations and press centre.

Rotterdam Ahoy hosted Junior Eurovision 2007.

Netherlands 2020 Arena: Ahoy Rotterdam
Inside Rotterdam Ahoy
Netherlands 2020 Arena: Ahoy Rotterdam
Inside Rotterdam Ahoy


21 countries have expressed their initial interest for participation in the contest, which is subject to change:

Some of the artists remain the same as for Eurovision Song Contest 2020. Each country's broadcaster decide if their 2020-artist will represent their country at Eurovision 2021, or if they will select another artist.

AlbaniaArilena Ara
ArmeniaAthena Manoukian
AustraliaMontaigneMontaigne to Eurovision 2021
AustriaVincent BuenoVincent Bueno to Eurovision 2021
AzerbaijanSamira EfendiSamira Efendi to Eurovision 2021
BelgiumHooverphonicHooverphonic to Eurovision 2021
BulgariaVictoriaVictoria to Eurovision 2021
CroatiaDamir KedžoCroatia intends to participate in Eurovision 2021
CyprusSandro Nicolas
Czech RepublicBenny Cristo
DenmarkBen & TanNew artist via Melodi Grand Prix 2021
EstoniaUku SuvisteNew artist via Eesti Laul 2021
FinlandAksel KankaanrantaNew artist via Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2021
FranceTom Leeb
GeorgiaTornike KipianiTornike Kipiani to Eurovision 2021
GermanyBen Dolic
GreeceStefaniaStefania to Eurovision 2021
IcelandDaði & Gagnamagnið
IrelandLesley RoyIreland intends to participate in Eurovision 2021
IsraelEden AleneEden Alene to Eurovision 2021
LatviaSamanta Tīna
LithuaniaThe RoopNew artist via national selection
MoldovaNatalia Gordienko
NetherlandsJeangu MacrooyJeangu Macrooy to Eurovision 2021
North N.MacedoniaVasil
NorwayUlrikke BrandstorpNew artist via Melodi Grand Prix 2021
PolandAlicja Szemplińska
RomaniaRoxenRoxen to Eurovision 2021
RussiaLittle Big
San MarinoS.MarinoSenhit
SloveniaAna Soklič
SpainBlas CantóBlas Cantó to Eurovision 2021
SwedenThe MamasNew artist via Melodifestivalen 2021
SwitzerlandSwissGjon's TearsGjon's Tears to Eurovision 2021
UkraineGo_AGo_A to Eurovision 2021
United KingdomUKJames Newman

List to be updated···


Usually the tickets go out early the same year or late the year before the contest.

For Eurovision Song Contest 2021 the case is more uncertain than previous years, as we still await a decision from the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), if the tickets bought for Eurovision 2020 will be valid for Eurovision 2021, or if the ticket sale will start from scratch. Read more: How to get tickets for Eurovision 2021.

Eurovision Village

Eurovision Village is the official festival area during Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

In Eurovision Village you can seen live performances by artists, DJs, special events and public viewing of the shows broadcast from the Arena.

In 2020, the Eurovision Village was planned to be held in Rotterdam's Binnenrotte near the Blaak Markt.


The EuroClub is the venue for some special parties, the official after parties and performances by participants.

Access to Euroclub is only for accredited persons. It has not been announced if there will be special OGAE accreditations for OGAE members (like Malmö 2013 and Stockholm 2016), or if fans can get access to Euroclub with special tickets (like Copenhagen 2014, Kyiv 2017 and Tel Aviv 2019).

In 2020, EuroClub should have been located at the venue Maassilo in Rotterdam. Maassilo is a former grain silo in Rotterdam Maashaven and has been an event venue since 2004. The complex consists of 15 halls, where the largest one is 1,100 m2 with a capacity of 2,000 guests.

Euro Café

EuroCafe (also known as Euro Fan Café) is the place for fans to meet for parties and special events during the Eurovision week. EuroCafe is organized by the OGAE fan clubs.

Eurovision News